Franklin-McKinley School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Join us for the Board of Education meeting on May 22nd, 2018 @ 7 P.M. at the District Service Center. 645 Wool Creek Drive San Jose, CA 95112
Español Việt Nam

Board of Education

The Franklin-McKinley School District Board of Education is a dedicated group of community leaders who are elected to overlapping four-year terms. The Board of Education is dedicated to ensuring the success of every student in the District through clear, concise direction to the Superintendent. The Board of Education brings a wealth of real-world experience and concern for children to their position.

The duties of the Board include adopting the annual budget, approving all expenditures, establishing District policy, authorizing employment of personnel, approving community partnerships, and approving new and innovative academic initiatives. Get to know our Board of Education by clicking on their biographies below.

 

  

Board President Thanh Tran

Thanh Tran, President
thanh.tran@fmsd.org
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018

 

 

Vice President Omar Torres

Omar Torres, Vice President
omar.torres@fmsd.org 
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018

 

 

Clerk Rudy Rodriguez

Rudy Rodriguez, Clerk
rudy.rodriguez@fmsd.org
Member Since 2010
Current Term Ends November 2018

 

        

Board Member George Sanchez

George Sanchez, Member
george.sanchez@fmsd.org

Member Since 1993
Current Term Ends November 2020

 

 

Board Member Maimona Afzal Berta Maimona Afzal Berta, Member
 Member Since 2018
 Current Term Ends November 2020
 maimona.berta@fmsd.org

 

 

BOARD OF EDUCATION SUPPORT STAFF
Contact Person E-Mail Phone Number Fax number
Sandy Guevara
Executive Assistant to 
Superintendent
sandy.guevara@fmsd.org   (408) 283-6006 (408) 283-6022
Yelitza Pena
Director, Community Relations
yeltiza.pena@fmsd.org (408) 283-6259 (408)283-6022