Franklin-McKinley School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Join us on 2/27/2018 for the Board of Education Meeting @ 7:00 PM.  Location: District Service Center, 645 Wool Creek Drive
Español Việt Nam

Board of Education

The Franklin-McKinley School District Board of Education is a dedicated group of community leaders who are elected to overlapping four-year terms. The Board of Education is dedicated to ensuring the success of every student in the District through clear, concise direction to the Superintendent. The Board of Education brings a wealth of real-world experience and concern for children to their position.

The duties of the Board include adopting the annual budget, approving all expenditures, establishing District policy, authorizing employment of personnel, approving community partnerships, and approving new and innovative academic initiatives. Get to know our Board of Education by clicking on their biographies below.


Board President Thanh Tran

Thanh Tran, President
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018



Vice President Omar Torres

Omar Torres, Vice President 
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018



Clerk Rudy Rodriguez

Rudy Rodriguez, Clerk
Member Since 2010
Current Term Ends November 2018



Board Member John Lindner


John Lindner, Member

Member Since 2004
Current Term Ends November 2020  



Board Member George Sanchez

George Sanchez, Member

Member Since 1993
Current Term Ends November 2020










Contact Person E-Mail Phone Number Fax number
Sandy Guevara
Executive Assistant to 
Superintendent   (408) 283-6006 (408) 283-6022
Yelitza Pena
Director, Community Relations (408) 283-6259 (408)283-6022