Franklin-McKinley School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Welcome back students and families! Join us on August 22nd at 7:00pm for the Board of Education Meeting at the District Office.
Español Việt Nam

Board of Education

The Franklin-McKinley School District Board of Education is a dedicated group of community leaders who are elected to overlapping four-year terms. The Board of Education is dedicated to ensuring the success of every student in the District through clear, concise direction to the Superintendent. The Board of Education brings a wealth of real-world experience and concern for children to their position.

The duties of the Board include adopting the annual budget, approving all expenditures, establishing District policy, authorizing employment of personnel, approving community partnerships, and approving new and innovative academic initiatives. Get to know our Board of Education by clicking on their biographies below.

  

George Sanchez, President                                                                                                        george.sanchez@fmsd.org
Member Since 1993
Current Term Ends November 2020

 

 

Thanh Tran, Vice President
thanh.tran@fmsd.org 
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018

 

 


Omar Torres, Clerk
omar.torres@fmsd.org 
Member Since 2014
Current Term Ends November 2018



 

Rudy Rodriguez, Member                                                                                                                  rudy.rodriguez@fmsd.org
Member Since 2010
Current Term Ends November 2018

 

 

 

John Lindner, Member 

john.lindner@fmsd.org

408-283-6141
Member Since 2004
Current Term Ends November 2020  
               

 

 

 

BOARD OF EDUCATION SUPPORT STAFF
Contact Person E-Mail Phone Number Fax number
Sandy Guevara
Executive Assistant to 
Superintendent
sandy.guevara@fmsd.org   (408) 283-6006 (408) 283-6022