Skip To Main Content

CORAL Program

McKinleyCORALFieldTrip

McKinley CORAL Field Trip to Monterey Bay Aquarium

The Franklin-McKinley School District has partnered with Catholic Charities of Santa Clara County to provide expanded learning programs to students across the District. Catholic Charities offers the CORAL (Communities Organizing Resources to Advance Learning) program, which has been in existence in Franklin-McKinley School District since 2003. CORAL is a TK-8 after-school program that focuses on improving academic achievement through literacy and homework support. In addition, CORAL sports and other enrichment activities are provided at 15 school sites in the district.

The CORAL program’s mission is to improve the academic achievement of young people through out-of-school programs by involving students, families, schools, and community-based organizations. The CORAL Extended Learning program endeavors to close the opportunity gap through intensive literacy instruction and engaging standards-based enrichment.

The CORAL Program operates directly after school, Monday through Friday, until 6:00 p.m. There is no registration fee for any FMSD student.

CORAL provides:

  • Literacy Instruction
  • Homework Support
  • Enrichment Activities 
  • STEAM (Partnerships with the Tech Initiative, RAFT, Inventionland Education and many more!)
  • Mini Sports Leagues/Tournaments

Contact Us

For questions or further information on extended day programs in Franklin-McKinley School District, please contact us (408) 283-6150.

Combined CORAL and FMSD Logo
School Sites Site Managers E-mail
Bridges Academy Jannette Ledezma jledezma@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
CCA & STEM Program Supervisor Nisha Shanmugam Kokilam nshanmugam@catholiccharitiesscc.org
Dahl Mayra Aguina maguina@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Dan Lairon Gabriela Fuentes gfuentes1@catholiccharitiesscc.org
Franklin Elizabeth Mejia-Gill emejia-gill@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Hellyer Nurivette Brizuela (on leave) nbrizuela@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Kennedy Ileana Maldonado Imaldonado@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Los Arboles Gabriela Govea  ggovea@catholiccharitiesscc.org
McKinley Jesus Gomez-Garcia jgomez-garcia@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Meadows Yulie Maturino ymaturino@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Ramblewood Yoshimi Paloma ypaloma@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Santee Brenda Flores Calderon bflores@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Shirakawa Nelda Villafuerte nvillafuerte@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Stonegate Jimena Picazo jpicazo@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Sylvandale Juan Cortes jcortes@catholiccharitiesscc.org
Windmill Springs Ulises-Gamboa Mora ugamboa-mora@catholiccharitiesscc.org
CalFresh Supervisor Laura Sustaita lsustaita@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Managing Director America Aguirre Gomez aaguirre@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Program Supervisor Elvia Graciano egraciano@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Program Manager Jenny Sanchez jsanchez@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org
Program Manager Carmen Alanis calanis@CatholicCharitiesSCC.org