Skip To Main Content

Human Resources

Franklin–McKinley School District's Human Resources Department is committed to providing the "best" employees to serve our students and community. We invite you to explore our website to obtain information about how you may contribute to the overall educational mission of our District. We offer competitive salaries and benefits, as well as an opportunity to make a difference in public education. Our staff is here to answer any questions you may have about position openings and the application or hiring process. We look forward to hearing from you.

Meet Our Team 

George Kleidon, EdD
 Assistant Superintendent, Human Resources
george.kleidon@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6014

 

 

Sara Zavaleta Martin
Executive Assistant, Human Resources
sara.zavaleta@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6046

Oversees the following:

  • Administrators & Management
  • Negotiations
  • DOJ & Drug clearances
  • Board reporting

 

Krystal Mercado
Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
krystal.mercado@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6015

Oversees the following:

  • Employment Verifications
  • HR Invoices
  • SWING
  • Testing
  • Workers Compensation

Myra Martinez
Technician, Human Resources
myra.martinez@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6016

Oversees the following school sites/tasks:

  • Franklin
  • Kennedy
  • Los Arboles
  • Meadows
  • Ramblewood
  • Santee
  • CALSAAS

Auria Batres
Technician, Human Resources
auria.batres@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6021

Oversees the following school sites/tasks:

  • CCA
  • Dahl
  • Daniel Lairon
  • Hellyer
  •  Shirakawa
  •  Stonegate
  • Windmill Springs
  • FRONTLINE

Vanessa Kitong
Technician, Human Resources
vanessa.kitong@fmsd.org
(408) 283-6017

Oversees the following school sites/tasks:

  •  Bridges
  • District Office Employees
  • Charter Schools
  • McKinley
  • Sylvandale
  • Volunteers/Interns
  • Substitutes
  • Classified Professional Growth